MORAL OF THE STORY - Don't give up on Parmesan! Most grated Parmesans I looked at did not list rennet as an ingredient so it's my understanding that they are vegetarian. Expect that if you buy a piece of Parmigiano that you're expected to grate, it's definitely authentic and has rennet.
Jonathan - Happy Veg
Lover of a variety of things including cheese, fresh produce, and baby animals of all varieties.